When the sky descends…

woman-stops-loving-you

Be with me again today
when the sky descends slightly,
When I’m climbing a stone ladder
and the cloud bleaches looking for you …

Be the snow that covers the land
with the hope inscribed on the star
And forget the wax letter
that burned listening to the chorus…

Oh, the angel was calling me again
to tell me with a sigh,
“Look at the tumbled house,
the groom is waiting for you …

oh, I’m coming … !!

Fii iar azi cu mine
cand cerul coboara usor,
Cand urc o scara de piatra
si norul albeste de dor…

Fii neaua ce-asterne
curata speranta inscrisa pe stea
Si uita scrisoarea de ceara
ce a ars ascultand corul si ea…

Oh, ingerul ma chema cu lacrimi
si-mi spune cu soapta-n suspin,
“Priveste la casa darmata,
mirele te-astepta ..oh vin…!!”

R.B.


-images from internet-                       -poems with R.B.

4 thoughts on “When the sky descends…

Leave a comment